Chante Moore Divorces Kenny “soft hands” Lattimore

24 Aug


More Fake-Ass God Fearing-newly annointed Church Singers….News

In surprising news, Chante Moore recently made a “private announcement” via her Facebook page that her and husband of nine years Kenny Lattimore are divorced. Wanting to break the news before the story gets twisted in the media, Moore was brief in her message about the split.

“There are moments that change your life forever. I’ve NEVER been one to share the details of my personal life in the media. This moment will be an exception,” Moore writes. “I would much rather my fans hear this sensitive information directly from me, than some random inaccurate media source. My Ex-husband Kenny Lattimore and I are Divorced. We both will continue to be devoted parents to our son. Keep us all in your prayers!”



The R&B singing couple wed on New Year’s Day in 2002 at a private ceremony in Jamaica. Their son Kenny, Jr. was born the following year. They released two duet albums including ‘Things That Lovers Do,’ which spawned the hit single “You Don’t Have To Cry” and ‘Uncovered/Covered.’

Kenny Lattimore is Free to be with Bishop Eddie Long now.

Leave a comment